The Purpose of this post is to ALERT you that the job you are about to apply for or may have applied For or is CONSIDERING APPLYING FOR
is FRAUDULENT.These job postings are an attempt to lure you into cashing counterfeit checks and have you wire funds via Western Union or MoneyGram. Essentially You Become A Money or RePackage Mule.
Understanding The Cyber Theft Ring Money Mule Explained
Washingtonpost.com by Brian Kerbs
Interview With A Money Mule
Email Header Analysis
IP Address: 66.199.11.186 (66.199.11.186)
IP Address Country: United States ![]()
IP Continent: North America
IP Address City Location: Germantown
IP Address Region: Tennessee
IP Address Latitude: 35.0844,
IP Address Longtitude: -89.8104
Organization: Dermatology Realm
Dear job-seeker,
what do you prefer: part-time job with flexible schedule or full-time office job?
SQI Certification Center has been present in the US market since 2006. The Company offer production certification and quality control services to both small businesses and large companies.
The SQI Certification center is now offering position of Manager for
Quality Assurance (MQA) and seeking attentive, responsible, thorough and communicative employees.
The MQA is in charge for checking the quality of the products and examining consumers’ goods, testing goods compliance and controlling conditions of storage, testing products for any defects and keeping defect list records and certification database.
At the initial phase (trial period) the monthly payment is 1,250 USD. After the trial period the payment is 1,700 USD with extra bonuses. To grow to be successful MQA you have to work 10-12 hours a week. Company’s best MQAs receive up to 2,500 USD per month working about 15 hours weekly.
We are seeking responsible, thorough and careful male/female (degree in economics or experience in expertise field are welcome) with advanced computer knowledge (MS Office, Internet).
In case you are attracted by the position of MQA at the Company and accept the employment proposition, please send us an e-mail:sqi-cc@gmx.us with your resume attached.
Best regards,
Kristin Morris
HR Department
SQI Certification Center
Address lookup
canonical name gmx.us
aliases
addresses 74.208.5.85
Domain Whois record
Queried whois.nic.us with “gmx.us
Domain Name: GMX.US
Domain ID: D1811608-US
Sponsoring Registrar: 1&1 INTERNET AG
Registrar URL (registration services): whois.schlund.de
Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Registrant ID: SPAG-31643521
Registrant Name: Achim Weiss
Registrant Organization: 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH
Registrant Address1: Elgendorfer Strasse 57
Registrant City: Montabaur
Registrant Postal Code: 56410
Registrant Country: Germany
Registrant Country Code: DE
Registrant Phone Number: +89.14339414
Registrant Facsimile Number: +89.14339400
Registrant Email: ui-hostmaster@1and1.com
Registrant Application Purpose: P1
Registrant Nexus Category: C31/DE
Administrative Contact ID: SPAG-31643521
Administrative Contact Name: Achim Weiss
Administrative Contact Organization: 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH
Administrative Contact Address1: Elgendorfer Strasse 57
Administrative Contact City: Montabaur
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 56410
Administrative Contact Country: Germany
Administrative Contact Country Code: DE
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +89.14339414
Administrative Contact Facsimile Number: +89.14339400
Administrative Contact Email: ui-hostmaster@1and1.com
Administrative Application Purpose: P1
Administrative Nexus Category: C31/DE
Billing Contact ID: SPAG-31643521
Billing Contact Name: Achim Weiss
Billing Contact Organization: 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH
Billing Contact Address1: Elgendorfer Strasse 57
Billing Contact City: Montabaur
Billing Contact Postal Code: 56410
Billing Contact Country: Germany
Billing Contact Country Code: DE
Billing Contact Phone Number: +89.14339414
Billing Contact Facsimile Number: +89.14339400
Billing Contact Email: ui-hostmaster@1and1.com
Billing Application Purpose: P1
Billing Nexus Category: C31/DE
Technical Contact ID: SPAG-31643521
Technical Contact Name: Achim Weiss
Technical Contact Organization: 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH
Technical Contact Address1: Elgendorfer Strasse 57
Technical Contact City: Montabaur
Technical Contact Postal Code: 56410
Technical Contact Country: Germany
Technical Contact Country Code: DE
Technical Contact Phone Number: +89.14339414
Technical Contact Facsimile Number: +89.14339400
Technical Contact Email: ui-hostmaster@1and1.com
Technical Application Purpose: P1
Technical Nexus Category: C31/DE
Name Server: NS27.PERFORA.NET
Name Server: NS28.PERFORA.NET
Created by Registrar: NAMESCOUT.COM
Last Updated by Registrar: BATCHCSR
Last Transferred Date: Mon Oct 27 16:05:45 GMT 2003
Domain Registration Date: Wed Apr 24 14:59:48 GMT 2002
Domain Expiration Date: Tue Apr 23 23:59:59 GMT 2013
Domain Last Updated Date:Fri Jun 08 01:35:30 GMT 2012
Whois database was last updated on: Thu Sep 13 20:06:43 GMT 2012 Network Whois record
Queried whois.arin.net with “n 74.208.5.85
NetRange: 74.208.0.0 – 74.208.255.255
CIDR: 74.208.0.0/16
OriginAS: AS8560
NetName: 1AN1-NETWORK
NetHandle: NET-74-208-0-0-1
Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
Comment: For abuse issues, please use only abuse@1and1.com
RegDate: 2006-11-22
Updated: 2012-02-02
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-74-208-0-0-1
OrgName: 1&1 Internet Inc.
OrgId: 11INT
Address: 701 Lee Rd
Address: Suite 300
City: Chesterbrook
StateProv: PA
PostalCode: 19087
Country: US
RegDate: 2006-09-05
Updated: 2011-10-12
Comment: http://www.1and1.com
Comment: For abuse issues, please use only abuse@schlund.de
Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/11INT
OrgAbuseHandle: 1AD-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: 1and1 Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-206-4253
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@1and1.com
OrgAbuseRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/1AD-ARIN
OrgTechHandle: 1NO-ARIN
OrgTechName: 1and1 ARIN Role
OrgTechPhone: +1-610-560-1617
OrgTechEmail: arin-role@oneandone.net
OrgTechRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/1NO-ARIN
RNOCHandle: 1NO-ARIN
RNOCName: 1and1 ARIN Role
RNOCPhone: +1-610-560-1617
RNOCEmail: arin-role@oneandone.net
RNOCRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/1NO-ARIN
RAbuseHandle: 1AD-ARIN
RAbuseName: 1and1 Abuse Department
RAbusePhone: +1-877-206-4253
RAbuseEmail: abuse@1and1.com
RAbuseRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/1AD-ARIN
RTechHandle: 1NO-ARIN
RTechName: 1and1 ARIN Role
RTechPhone: +1-610-560-1617
RTechEmail: arin-role@oneandone.net
RTechRef: http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/1NO-ARIN
DNS records
name class type data time to live
gmx.us IN A 74.208.5.85 86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN MX
preference: 10
exchange: mx0.gmx.de
86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN NS ns28.perfora.net 86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN SOA
server: ns27.perfora.net
email: hostmaster@perfora.net
serial: 2009110404
refresh: 28800
retry: 7200
expire: 604800
minimum ttl: 86400
86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN NS ns27.perfora.net 86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN MX
preference: 10
exchange: mx0.gmx.net
86400s (1.00:00:00)
gmx.us IN TXT v=spf1 redirect=gmx.net 86400s (1.00:00:00)
85.5.208.74.in-addr.arpa IN PTR http://www.gmx.com 86400s (1.00:00:00)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN SOA
server: nsa.1and1.com
email: hostmaster@1and1.com
serial: 2012091301
refresh: 7200
retry: 3600
expire: 604800
minimum ttl: 86400
3600s (01:00:00)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN RRSIG
type covered: NSEC (47)
algorithm: RSA/SHA-1 (5)
labels: 4
original ttl: 10800 (03:00:00)
signature expiration: 2012-09-23 00:00:55Z
signature inception: 2012-09-13 00:00:55Z
key tag: 7898
signer’s name: 74.in-addr.arpa
signature:
(1024 bits)
7224s (02:00:24)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN NSEC
next domain name: 0.209.74.in-addr.arpa
record types: NS RRSIG NSEC
7224s (02:00:24)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN NS rns.ui-dns.org 3600s (01:00:00)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN NS rns.ui-dns.com 3600s (01:00:00)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN NS rns.ui-dns.biz 3600s (01:00:00)
208.74.in-addr.arpa IN NS rns.ui-dns.de 3600s (01:00:00)
– end –

It it fake/ I got a mail asking to joiin the company. The have also sent the contract copy and terms and conditions. Kindly advise whether to join or decline if it is not genuine?
Regards,
Abhi
Hello Candidate,
You have been selected for assignment as a “Secretshopper” in your area.
You will get $200 has been a Secretshopper and your employment packet
will include funds for the shopping. Full job description will be sent to you prior in your assignment. You will have access to training materials after you register.
Payment check/Money order would be in a certain amount
which you would be required to cash a your Bank then deduct your salary and have the rest used for evaluation.
Provide the following information below if you interested:
=> shop.serv@gmx.us
- Name (first/last):
- A d d r e s s:
- State, City, Zipcode:
- Num. Phone/cell:
- A g e:
- S e x:
- O c c u p a t i o n:
- Alt. E-mail:
We are waiting your good response, Thank You.
Regards,
Mrs. Melinda Reyes
Head of Recruitment
from: Agent Recruitment support@stanford.edu
reply-to: shop.serv@gmx.us
to:
date: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 at 5:37 PM
subject: First Step Selection
mailed-by: stanford.edu
: Important mainly because of the words in the message.
I received an email from this company on 10-31-2012. When receiving frauds emails like this one, who do we contact to report it?
Brian report them locally but also report them to IC3. Hope this helps.
I also received this same email on 11-01-2012. a definite fraud. Just remember the golden rule, if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.